How to call a stored procedure in Stored procedure stage

Post questions here relative to DataStage Server Edition for such areas as Server job design, DS Basic, Routines, Job Sequences, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
goutam
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:53 am

How to call a stored procedure in Stored procedure stage

Post by goutam »

can anyone say how to call a stored procedure in Stored procedure stage of datastage? Currently i am calling as below

BEGIN Stored Procedure Name END;

But i am getting a syntax error. Can anyone suggest?
Goutam Sahoo
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

That's basically correct but you'll need to bind all of your columns into the call. It would also help if you posted the actual syntax error.

:idea: You could always tick the 'Generate procedure call' option and the stage will do it for you.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
sachin1
Participant
Posts: 325
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 7:42 am
Location: india

Re: How to call a stored procedure in Stored procedure stage

Post by sachin1 »

from your description it seems that your proecdure does not need input nor it is giving output.

so in your procedure stage just give the name of procedure in tab SYNTAX(Procdure Name) and select Procedure type (Transform).

hope it may help any issues please paste your error message for us to guide you accordingly.
goutam
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:53 am

Post by goutam »

The error is showing like this
Fatal: ORA-06550: line 1, column 7: PLS-00201: identifier 'TRUNC_WORK_IX_SPC_PROD_STAGE1' must be declared ORA-06550: line 1, column 7: PL/SQL: Statement ignored

Here TRUNC_WORK_IX_SPC_PROD_STAGE1 is my stored proc.

This procedure does need any input and also not givig any output.It is only for truncating a table.
Goutam Sahoo
sachin1
Participant
Posts: 325
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 7:42 am
Location: india

Re: How to call a stored procedure in Stored procedure stage

Post by sachin1 »

Hello have you tried to execute your procedure from command line. i think you have an issue with procedure.

please check, if it not the case then we need to check for something else .....
Post Reply