Stored Procedure

Post questions here relative to DataStage Server Edition for such areas as Server job design, DS Basic, Routines, Job Sequences, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

pradkumar
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:09 pm

Post by pradkumar »

I used a normal job activity..

I figured it out in one way. I am atatching the file in the notification activity.

Do you suggest anyother way
Pradeep Kumar
pradkumar
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:09 pm

Post by pradkumar »

Could anyone let me know, How to call a Function which is in oracle.
Actually First my Stored Procedure has to execute and after the suuccesful execution, the function has to be called.

My function is taking two input parameters
The source code of my function is osmewhat like this:
CREATE OR REPLACE FUNCTION Function_name
(asdsa IN VARCHAR2,
dsdsd IN VARCHAR2
)
RETURN number AS
------
How this can be accomplished?
Pradeep Kumar
dsscholar
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 2:45 pm

Post by dsscholar »

pradkumar wrote:Could anyone let me know, How to call a Function which is in oracle.
Actually First my Stored Procedure has to execute and after the suuccesful execution, the function has to be called.

My function is taking two input parameters
The source code of my function is osmewhat like this:
CREATE OR REPLACE FUNCTION Function_name
(asdsa IN VARCHAR2,
dsdsd IN VARCHAR2
)
RETURN number AS
------
How this can be accomplished?
You can use OCI stage to do this.Try using the following sql

select function_name('a','b')
from dual

I think this shud work, give it a try.
pradkumar
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 1:09 pm

Post by pradkumar »

But my function has to get executed when my procedure completes its execution.

Moreover I am restricted to use Dynamic RDBMS stage
Pradeep Kumar
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

pradkumar wrote:Moreover I am restricted to use Dynamic RDBMS stage
Why? Won't "they" let you use the right tool for the job? Do they require their tradesmen to drive screws with hammers?
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Post Reply