Record count in Transformer

Post questions here relative to DataStage Server Edition for such areas as Server job design, DS Basic, Routines, Job Sequences, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
ady
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:08 am

Record count in Transformer

Post by ady »

How can i get the record count of a specific input column in a transformer
along with the other transformations.

And can i take out the max value of the Record Count. I do not want to use a aggregator for this.
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

After job, DSGetLinkInfo with DSJ.LINKROWCOUNT as the InfoType.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
thumsup9
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 11:29 am

Post by thumsup9 »

RowCount = DSGetLinkInfo(hJob, StageName, LinkName, DSJ.LINKROWCOUNT)

and for the second part you can use a stage variable to store current and previous values.If the current value is greater than the Previous value then store the currect value to the stage variable.
ady
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:08 am

Post by ady »

[quote="thumsup9"]RowCount = DSGetLinkInfo(hJob, StageName, LinkName, DSJ.LINKROWCOUNT)
quote]

What should i substitute for each of these "hJob", "StageName", "LinkName", "DSJ.LINKROWCOUNT"
Be nice to nerds. Chances are you’ll end up working for one.

--- Bill Gates
DSguru2B
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 6854
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 3:44 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Post by DSguru2B »

Read in the help for DSGetLinkInfo().
Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.
Post Reply