Can we get only job status???

Post questions here relative to DataStage Server Edition for such areas as Server job design, DS Basic, Routines, Job Sequences, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

ArndW
Participant
Posts: 16318
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 9:08 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by ArndW »

That looks sufficient - have you tried it?
moose2079
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 4:52 pm
Location: Australia

Post by moose2079 »

ArndW wrote:hmmm... that last post needs to be corrected!

The command to execute had 2 errors, it should read:

Code: Select all

Call DSExecute("UV","SELECT NAME FMT '60R' FROM DS_JOBS WHERE NAME NOT LIKE '%\%';",output,sysretcode) 
Your output variable "output" will contain a multivalued list of the jobs located. You can then do something like:

Code: Select all

JobsFound = DCOUNT(output,@FM)
FOR I = 1 TO JobsFound
  JobNameToCheck = output<I>
  ** do your processing here **
NEXT I
YUM
Post Reply