Array 'DSGetLinkInfo' never dimensioned

Post questions here relative to DataStage Server Edition for such areas as Server job design, DS Basic, Routines, Job Sequences, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
Rubu
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 9:09 pm
Location: Bangalore

Array 'DSGetLinkInfo' never dimensioned

Post by Rubu »

Hi
While Compiling a Transform Rouitne I am recieving following error.



Compiling: Source = 'DSU_BP/DSU.WriteSequence', Object = 'DSU_BP.O/DSU.WriteSequence'
*?*
0012 Count=DSGetLinkInfo(JobHandle,LStageName,LLinkName,DSJ.LINKROWCOUNT)
.......................... ^
',' unexpected, Was expecting: '!', ')', '=', "AND", "OR", "LT", "LE",
"GT", "GE", "NE", "EQ", "MATCH"
Array 'DSAttachJob' never dimensioned.
WARNING: Variable 'DSJ.ERRFATAL' never assigned a value.
Array 'DSGetLinkInfo' never dimensioned.
Array 'DSDetachJob' never dimensioned.

4 Errors detected, No Object Code Produced.


Why is it happening with this simple routine, where I am trying to get the no of rows passed through a link?

Regards
rubu
dstechdev
Participant
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 27, 2004 6:54 am
Location: Plano, Texas

Post by dstechdev »

Searching FAQs for DEFFUN may give you a good starting point for researching the issue
Sainath.Srinivasan
Participant
Posts: 3337
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 4:49 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by Sainath.Srinivasan »

I think you have problems somewhere before this. Probably in the line where you attach to the job. Maybe mismatch '(' to ')'
roy
Participant
Posts: 2598
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:05 am
Location: Israel

Post by roy »

Hi,
I think your Routine is missing the:

Code: Select all

$INCLUDE DSINCLUDE JOBCONTROL.H
statement in it's begining to support job control functions such as the various DSGet... functions.

after adding it recompile, if moe problems continue this post

IHTH,
Last edited by roy on Thu May 05, 2005 4:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Roy R.
Time is money but when you don't have money time is all you can afford.

Search before posting:)

Join the DataStagers team effort at:
http://www.worldcommunitygrid.org
Image
Sunshine2323
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 3:05 am
Location: Dubai,UAE

Array 'DSGetLinkInfo' never dimensioned

Post by Sunshine2323 »

$IFNDEF JOBCONTROL.H
$INCLUDE DSINCLUDE JOBCONTROL.H
$ENDIF


Add this to the begining of the code and try compiling.
Warm Regards,
Amruta Bandekar

<b>If A equals success, then the formula is: A = X + Y + Z, X is work. Y is play. Z is keep your mouth shut. </b>
--Albert Einstein
roy
Participant
Posts: 2598
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2003 2:05 am
Location: Israel

Post by roy »

you do not nee the IFNDEF part just the include line
(simply since the IFNDEF is already in the JOBCONTROL.H file.)
Roy R.
Time is money but when you don't have money time is all you can afford.

Search before posting:)

Join the DataStagers team effort at:
http://www.worldcommunitygrid.org
Image
Rubu
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 9:09 pm
Location: Bangalore

Thnaks

Post by Rubu »

Thanks All of you.
I actually did not include the jobcontrol.h file...
Post Reply