Address is not standardizing correctly.

Infosphere's Quality Product

Moderators: chulett, rschirm

monty028
Participant

Address is not standardizing correctly.

Post by monty028 »

HI Experts,

I am New to Quality stage and need your help for 1 qualitystage job.

I have an address " 7104 UPPER 17TH ST N " I am trying to standardize this address using Qualitystage USADDR rule set But Streetname is populating it as "N" which shuld be Street Suffix and "UPPER" is populating in Box type field which should et popualted in Streetname. So need opinion from all of you expert.

I believe this can be done by pattern overrride. but not sure how.
But if you have address like this " 7104 N 17TH ST UPPER " Address is standardizing correctly.

Badly need help from you experts.

Thanks in advance.
JRodriguez
Premium Member
Premium Member

Post by JRodriguez »

Yes this can be done using Input Pattern Override. Basically the input pattern assigned to your string is coming out like:

^U>TD where ^ = 7104
U = UPPER
> = 17th
T = ST
D = N

Just open the Rules Management Windows: Standardization Rule ==> USA ==> ADDR then double-click on the red one (set USADDR)
Double-click on Overrides then Input Pattern page

Type your input pattern (^U>TD ) in the box Enter Input Pattern
In the Current Pattern List windows select the first entry in the list ( ^ ) and in the User Override select the classification for the token - in this cases House Number.
Select the second entry in the Current Pattern List windows: U and in the User Override select the classification for the token - in this cases Street Name.
Repeat the process for all token in your pattern and when done press the add button in the Override Summary windows and then press the OK button to save the changes

The Input pattern and the override sequnce typed will show up in the Override Summary Windows . If you have other patterns that you would like to override repeat the process

You can test the overrides action in the main window